SIC Dark Kiva

August 30, 2010 at 9:24 am | Posted in Kamen Rider Toys, S.I.C | 22 Comments
Tags: , ,

S.I.C Kamen rider Dark Kiva . (KIVA = KIng of VAmpire)

His back.

The contents of a kamen rider with 3 users you will get 3 different weapons/music instrument lol.

a Violin and bow.

a Huge sword.

I am not a fan of sword,but this sword is quite nice. πŸ˜€ .

Saga’s weapon jacorder.

The only interesting part about this weapon πŸ™‚

The Fuestle(s) can be attach to Kiva-bat mouth. WAKE UP!

The only thing weird about this SIC is the paint job, but since it painted with titanium silver and followed with clear red it will looks like this for sure hahaha.

the arms articulation much better than Ixa (and of course older SIC).

Nothing special form the legs but it pretty detailed πŸ˜€ .

about paint job that I mention earlier earlier, I feel there are oils on this figures………

Size comparison.

This SIC set Cost 5500 yen(yahoo finance) a very great bargain for kamen rider toys πŸ˜€ if you compare with S.H Figuarts, Ixa cost 3200 yen and upcoming S.H figuarts Dark kiva that will sell for 3300 yen. It’s very rare see a SIC cost cheaper than S.H figuarts!

The articulation might be limited but as long I can make pose like this I am ok with it πŸ˜€

22 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay! Kurenai Otoya FTW! LOL
    and ouch >.< I foresee an upcoming war between SIC's and Nendo's πŸ˜›

    • Otoya better than his son πŸ˜€ lol
      Bullying Nendoroid is this blog trade mark πŸ™‚ ,but before more readers complain I will make one of those Nendoroid Henshin next time πŸ™‚

  2. surely SIC rendition gives more evil senses to Kiva~ Nice lol

    • yeah πŸ˜€ SIC version must give evil looking although i wish form monster looking like KUUGA.

  3. Otoya… One of the best characters… Those furestles? First time I saw them, I thought, USB drives?? W has those too!

    • For me The best characters are Godai and Sakuya Tachibana πŸ˜€
      It’s whistle actually I wonder why the call/rename it with Fuestle.

  4. Argh…I can’t bear to watch…..that last picture…noooooo!!!!!!

    But still I prefer Dark Kiva over the good guy Kiva haha ^^ Much more badass color scheme man!

    • hahahaha should stop bullying those Nendoroid maybe till I get the new one πŸ˜‰ .
      what I like form Kiva is the sealed right leg πŸ™‚ but overall dark kiva looks better.

  5. Dark Kiva is awesome! Everything about it is more fitting of a Vampire than Kiva ever will be.

    • Thank you for visiting.
      yeah I totally agree about that :).

  6. the cis giv a violin? lol

    • Yes Otoya’s violin included.

  7. I didn’t know Dr.Baxter plays da guitar. And poor Miku… seems like nendos are the defenseless ones. πŸ™‚

    • hahahah Dr. baxter miss him at ‘TMNT’ a lot,I Should stop bullying them >w<.

  8. the big SIC figure and poor articulation but they focus more into those extra details and sculpt in a big size package…..

    i personally prefer the small and cheap SIC Kiwami Tamashii – they have more play value….

    the big SIC figure remind me of those lousy GFF…. but if the price drop to below SGD 30 (2000 yen) I don’t mind to buy πŸ™‚

    • Fwah as I remember old SIC price turn Sky rocket ToT.

      • Yeah, the big SIC figure is never cheap…. sigh…

  9. I havent watch Kiva, this Dark Kiva is he the boss of bad guy in the series?

    • Depends the User since 3 persons transform into this guy (weird eh?),but overall people know him as bad guy.

  10. @David John but only 4-5 SIC released every year if compare with S.H figuarts,They released too often and I barely moving my Toys that’s why I am not fond with Figma and S.H figuarts.

  11. what do you mean by weird paint job?
    but yeah, at first it did felt kinda oily for me too.

    but nevertheless, SIC Dark Kiva is way more awesome than the SIC Ixa, and currently is my favorite figure ❀

    I don't know why it have way less quality control issue than Ixa when they're on the same package, but probably because it's mostly a recolor from the limited SIC Kiva Emperor form.

    • that oily is the weird paint job I mean.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

