Fountain of Youth

May 16, 2011 at 3:53 am | Posted in LEGO | 28 Comments
Tags:

Post this first before I watch the movie or I might end post something with spoiler >_<

Lego Pirates of the Caribbean : Fountain of Youth

They have nicer packaging now smaller box,I just hope this set contents are movie accurate ๐Ÿ˜€

I was thinking between this or the Isla De muerta any will do actually as long it have Jack Sparrow and Hector Barbossa minifigures inside ๐Ÿ˜€

The instruction,poster, and Barbossa card sealed on a cardboard, so no messed up instruction anymore ๐Ÿ˜€

The poster and Hector Barbossa Card.

the card have code on the other side for the online game, I am still not really certain about this I will give a try later ๐Ÿ˜‰

The entire set.

seeing the skeleton,I assumeย  that there are requirements to “Activate the Fountain’s Magic”

The minifigures : Skeleton(with somewhat Droid arms),Jack Sparrow,Blackbeardย  and Hector Barbossa.

I think I end with this set because of Blackbeard since he only available in this set and The Ship.

Jack sparrow included in all set, so whatever you buy you get him LOLย ย  nothing special about him hahaha.

Privateer version of Hector Barbossa with peg leg, don’t really know why he end as Navy and lost a leg but yeah let’s wait “On The Stranger Tides” released.

Their back, all have back-printing ๐Ÿ˜€ , the only disappointment is Barbossa’s hat,ย  the golden strip is only on the front ๐Ÿ˜ฆ at least he have unique part to sheath his sword.

Blackbeard’s face and Uncle Jack alternate face.

Mainly I want Barbossa but yeah I must admit Blackbeard is the best minifigure in this set, I also want Jack but after all he included in all set .

The waterfall effect is a plastic sheet.

the Fountain, a lot of clear parts that seems fragile but overallย  it looks very nice.

The extra parts droid arm,Jack’s Compas,sword(you get 3 of these) and few small pieces.

haven’s see the movie let’s just make up the story.

The Bad Guy died an let’s have a toast, cheers!

28 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. nice collection ๐Ÿ˜€
    I really want to watch the movie, but I don’t think they gonna play it here ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • Thank you, yeah I know that Taxes problem ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. Really nice set! If i weren’t collecting gunpla I’ll probably make some room for lego ๐Ÿ˜›

    I love the last picture haha…just need some good laugh ๐Ÿ˜›

    • My gunpla they end in boxes >_<, haha Glad you can laugh with that picture ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. lolwat? jack came, he sees, and he drinks? XDDD

    • It’s Fountain of Rum ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Long time since that I’ve touched Lego sets, mainly its their $$$$$ >.<

    Wow, alternate head pieces. That's very new to Lego figures.

    And yes, the last pic is a lol! ๐Ÿ˜„

    • Not that new, many have alternate face now especially if they have hair pieces for the head,Glad you like the last picture ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. How much you get for this set. I may get one Lego of sparrow. LOL

    • Around 36 SGD,I am sure many retail in Europe or Asia sell it for 45 ,Many sell jack’s only since he include in all sets ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. I haven’t even seen all of the Pirates film yet. ^^;

    • Not many like pirates theme,Personally i am not fan of pirate either ^^

  7. Wow, more cool Lego, I think u should just focus into Lego now, they are cool and not many Otaku do Lego anyway…

    • I am not that crazy with Lego ๐Ÿ™‚ and i can’t afford big ship >_< hahaha I am not Otaku ^^

  8. priates and the caribbean, I saw this this b4 looks kind of cool

    • Even in Lego form the still looks cool ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. I always wonder,do they include a manual to tell you how to put the blocks together or do you have to figure it out,since I do not remember having one when it was 10 years ago and do not know what happen to the block now.

    • They include the manual don’t you see it in this picture behind the waterfall effect and Barbossa card ?

      • Opps i didn’t saw that as i directly skip to the main part.

  10. Hey Aya,

    How’ve you been? Lego for Pirates of the Carribeans! Lovely, it really reminds me of my childhood time. I can’t watch to watch the movie, it has been fully booked. I’ve gotta wait for 1 or 2 weeks. Oh yeah, there will be a Xbox360 game of Lego for Pirates of the Carribeans too ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I am okay ^^ long time no see soft ๐Ÿ˜‰ yeah full booked >_<, too bad this set is unfortunately not accurate with the series ๐Ÿ˜ฆ , ah I never play Lego videogame before haha but yeah I see a Demo available in Lego website.

  11. Like your posts on Lego.
    Wondering where I could lay my hands on the Lego Technic Tow Truck #8285. Their site doesn’t have it anymore.

    • Thank you for visiting ๐Ÿ˜€ , well for loose part/minifigures and Discontinued Lego Set Try Bricklink just make sure check the seller reputation and feedback ๐Ÿ˜€ I am sure you can find one there Hope with good price too.

  12. woow,, not yet seeing this movies but I love this POTC lego… but where is the woman from the box ??

    • She isn’t included in this set T_T, and by the way that’s the poster.

  13. Oh wow, awesome!! This sooo makes me want to play with legos again. It’s been so long since I bought a set… Like a decade or so.

    p.s. Love the little story board. ^ ^

    • remembering childhood is a great thing ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thank you Glad you like it ^^


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

