Touhou Project CDs

November 22, 2014 at 6:29 am | Posted in Artbook/doujinshi/Media related, Touhou Project | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

TH1

Haven’t touch them for like 2 years ^^ but this one of my precious collections

So here what I got so far

-TH 6 : Embodiment of Scarlet Devil

-TH 7 : Perfect Cherry Blossom

-TH 7.5 : Immaterial and Missing Power

-TH 10.5 : Scarlet Weather Rhapsody

-TH 12.5 : Hishoutensoku

-TH 13 : Ten Desires

Music :

-Immaterial and Missing Power OST

-Touhou Hisoutensoku OST

about the contents well everyone can get them easily , people uploading these game all the time ^^ I do Downloading Touhou games as well ahahaha ^^

But of course there is satisfaction owning the real thing

TH2

anyway These 4 still sealed ^^ so I will shown the others so yeah most of them will be the Tasogare Frontier spin-off/Collaboration.

TH3

Perfect cherry Blossom

after installing this I need to swicth my PC to Japanese system for it to be playable, unlike the one that usually uploaded which already cracked or so I believe.

TH4

This the OST of Immaterial and Missing Power it contains 2 CDs the Day disc and Night disc

TH5

Soundtrack is the first one to open so i can copy the BGMs to my PC 😀

TH6

like many music CDs there is small book with contents of the CDs words from the creators/composer,etc

TH7

Hisoutensoku OST,

goddess of Moriya shrine

TH8

instead of book you get these alongside the cover

TH9

like music book they got these on the back

TH10

Hisoutensoku well rather looks like a Mazinger Z

TH11

Scarlet Weather Rhapsody

I did install this to my PC and Unlike ZUN’s the tasofro one don’t need switch system to japannese ^^ I am not sure with newer game thought as I only tried install the Perfect cherry Blossom for my PC.

TH12

You get small book of instruction of the game

TH13

TH14

and combo for the characters

TH15

except the 2 unlockable characters that’s it

TH16

I should buy more sometimes, but these what all I got right now.

If you ask where I got these, I ordered them Twice from Mandarake, but buying from toranoana  is the best shot if you want to complete them you need proxy buying of course they don’t do international shipping.

I heard the first 5 of  PC-98’s touhou game cost like hundred Thousand yen right now….

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I don’t want to sound mean, but the popularity of this sidescroller was always a mistery to me. Sure the character design is beautiful, but would they not better used in a RPG? Is there a storyline with cut scenes,actually?
    Is Scarlet Weather Rhapsody a beat em up game, I saw a little video?

    • Well indeed that’s a mystery ^^, basically all the official games that Zun made are all side scrolling one, I doubt it will ever change as long as He still do everything alone, some quite unique of course, and these game franchise survive from 1996~(most always questioned why Zun don’t follow type moon footstep and turn Team Shanghai Alice as a proper Game Company).
      Live as doujinshi touhou seems to give freedom on circles out there are a lot of fan made touhou games from RPG,Castlevania style,super mario, and even last time I tried the first person shooter one.
      About the storyline yes every single Boss fight (before and after battle) they will talk each other describing the story.
      SWR ,is rather a fighter games one on one duel, Like street fighter with spells also being used 😀 , Touhou start popular worldwide when Tasofro made these fighter games…

      I also first start hooked up when play the SWR one ahahaha as you can see 5 out from 8 cds are the fighter game related ^^


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

