Custom “Iron Man” Gauntlet for Dollfie Dream

January 23, 2016 at 6:36 am | Posted in Doll Clothes and Accessories, Repair/Tutorial/Custom | 10 Comments
Tags:

Gauntlet1

Saw this Toy(with candy inside) at indom@ret (it’s a convenience store chain in indonesia) and I think with little modification this will be a good Gauntlet on my Doll XD.

obviously this a Bootlegs and not an official “Iron Man” merchandise

Gauntlet2

Comparison with DDS’ Arm

Gauntlet3

The candy sucks, but The arm have build in LED, whichย of course become the selling point of this toy ๐Ÿ˜„

Gauntlet4

Little bit of articulation.

Gauntlet5

now the problem! no way DD’s arm can go inside

Gauntlet6

I don’t feel able to open or pop the hand off without giving any major damage so i decide to saw the wrist

Gauntlet7

I will try to save the LED gimmick

Gauntlet8

I want to keep the Original battery box, So I will cut it off and take it out from the arm.

Gauntlet9

Gauntlet10

trim the inside

Gauntlet11

Further trimming needed

Gauntlet12

Bandages LOL So I can rotate the gauntlet without worry damaging the vinyl

Gauntlet13

Can’t close properly since I remove most of the locking mechanism ๐Ÿ˜„ so I using tape for now

Gauntlet14

Gauntlet15

Not exactly perfect yet and I should make the Cable longer later, maybe with custom LED on chest ๐Ÿ˜„

DSC01032

The plastic quality not that good ^^

Gauntlet16

Repulsor Beam

Gauntlet18

Gauntlet17

 

 

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow nice mod! Very creative

    • Thank you ๐Ÿ˜€ , and Thank You for your visit seems a new face around ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Yes I just made my page today haha. I will be likely snowed in this weekend so it’s a good time to do some more photoshoots and build up the site lol. I love your page!

        • Look forward for it ๐Ÿ˜€ ,thanks.

  2. Nice mod. I’d be too lazy to do that kind of stuff. ๐Ÿ˜„

    • Thank you,I do these Depends on my mood XD.

  3. Ah thats a cool mod, it fits better than one would expect from a “candy box” top.
    I like that you wrapped her inner arm to prevent Hachi from danger, so cute ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Engineer Hachi is a cool concept.

    • I already find permanent replacement for the bandages, with cutting paper cup lol, Actually I was thinking about pepper potts like in the 3rd film last battle scene ๐Ÿ˜„ but yeah with t-shirt she rather looks cosplaying stark lol, now where I can get sports bra for dollfie ๐Ÿ˜„

  4. Now this is well executed ๐Ÿ™‚
    The battery and wire can even be concealed beneath her garment

    • Thx, Well I actually want the wire and battery still around the gauntlet ^^


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

